Listed below are the State Single Points of Contact (SPOC) appointed by the governor of each state and territory. The SPOC served as the responsible entity for working with the FirstNet Authority during consultation and the development of State Plans. As of January 2018, all 56 states and territories have “opted in,” to FirstNet, meaning each has accepted its individual State Plan detailing how the FirstNet network will be deployed in their state/territory. The SPOC also serves as the coordinator for the implementation of State and Local Implementation Grant Program (SLIGP) funds, as applicable for the state or territory.

State/Territory Name Telephone* Email*
Alabama Jim Purcell 334-353-9248 jim.purcell@oit.Alabama.gov
Alaska John Rockwell 907-269-2037 john.rockwell@alaska.gov
American Samoa Jacinta Brown 684-733-6020 j.brown@asdhs.as.gov
Arizona Tim Chung 602-542-6032 karen.ziegler@azdoa.gov
Arkansas AJ Gary 501-683-6700 psbb@adem.arkansas.gov
California Patrick Mallon 916-995-4318 patrick.mallon@caloes.ca.gov
Colorado Anthony Neal-Graves 303 764 7830 anthony.neal-graves@state.co.us
Connecticut William J. Hackett 860-256-0801 CTFirstNet@CT.Gov
Delaware Eric Wagner 302-698-8220 eric.wagner@state.de.us
District of Columbia Jack Burbridge 202-715-7536 jack.burbridge@dc.gov
Florida Heath Beach 850-922-4135 Heath.beach@dms.myflorida.com
Georgia Homer Bryson 404-635-7514 joe.mckinney@gema.ga.gov
Guam Frank L.G. Lujan, Jr 671-475-1113 frank.lujan@otech.guam.gov
Hawaii BG Arthur J. Logan 808-733-4205 dolores.m.cook@hawaii.gov
Idaho Brad Richy 208-258-6566 bshields@imd.idaho.gov
Illinois Joe Galvin 847-214-5252 joe.galvin@illinois.gov
Indiana Kelly Dignin 317-234-6514 kdignin@ipsc.in.gov
Iowa Thomas Lampe 515-725-6113 lampe@dps.state.ia.us
Kansas Jason Bryant 785-646-6265 Jason.e.bryant6.nfg@mail.mil
Kentucky Derek Nesselrode 502-782-2064 derek.nesselrode@ky.gov
Louisiana James Waskom 225-925-7345 james.waskom@la.gov
Maine David Maxwell 207-624-9793 david.w.Maxwell@maine.gov
Maryland Michael G. Leahy 410-697-9401 michael.leahy@maryland.gov
Massachusetts Curtis Wood 617-274-5512 curtis.wood@state.ma.us
Michigan Tricia L. Foster 517-241-5548 Fostert12@michigan.gov
Minnesota Ramona Dohman 651-201-7554 melinda.miller@state.mn.us
Mississippi Vicki Helfrich 601-359-5333 information@wcc.ms.gov
Missouri Bryan Courtney 573-522-9584 bryan.courtney@dps.mo.gov
Montana Quinn Ness 406-444-6134 qness@mt.gov
Nebraska Ed Toner 402-471-3717 ed.toner@nebraska.gov
Nevada Caleb Cage 775-687-0300 cscage@dps.state.nv.us
New Hampshire John Stevens 603-223-8003 john.stevens@dos.nh.gov
New Jersey William Drew 609-588-2487 wdrew@njohsp.gov
New Mexico Darryl Ackley 505-476-3070 darryl.ackley@state.nm.us
New York Kevin Wisely 518-292-2305 kevin.wisely@dhses.ny.gov
North Carolina Red Grasso 919-961-1131 red.grasso@nc.gov
North Dakota Shawn Riley 701-328-1002 sriley@nd.gov
Northern Mariana Islands Joaquin “Kilroy” Guerrero 670-287-7172 joaquin.guerrero@cnmihsem.gov.mp
Ohio Richard (Rick) Schmahl 614 466-2257 richard.schmahl@das.ohio.gov
Oklahoma Bo Reese 405-522-5722 bo.reese@omes.ok.gov
Oregon Ben Gherezgiher 503-586-6978 ben.gherezgiher@oregon.gov
Pennsylvania Major Diane Stackhouse 717-346-5346 distackhou@pa.gov
Puerto Rico Secretary Héctor M. Pesquera 787-641-4300 hmpesquera@dsp.pr.gov
Rhode Island Tom Guthlein 401-462-7121 thomas.guthlein@ema.ri.gov
South Carolina Robert Steadman 803-896-4469 robert.steadman@admin.sc.gov
South Dakota Jeffrey Pierce 605-773-4347 jeff.pierce@state.sd.us
Tennessee Arnold Hooper 615-365-1623 arnold.hooper@tn.gov
Texas Todd Early 512-424-2121 todd.early@dps.texas.gov
U.S. Virgin Islands Angelo Riddick 340-713-0354 angelo.riddick@bit.vi.gov
Utah Gordy Coles 801-965-4538 gcoles@uca911.org
Vermont Terry LaValley 802-241-5215 terry.lavalley@vermont.gov
Virginia Tom Crabbs 804-370-0694 Thomas.crabbs@governor.virginia.gov
Washington Shelley Westall 360-556-2545 shelley.westall@watech.wa.gov
West Virginia Michael L. Todorovich 304-558-5380 michael.l.todorovich@wv.gov
Wisconsin Thomas J. Czaja 608-888-5500 thomas.czaja@Wisconsin.gov
Wyoming Troy Babbitt 307-777-5648 troy.babbitt@wyo.gov