FirstNet Board

FirstNet Board

The First Responder Network Authority FirstNet Board is a team of 15 highly-skilled, highly motivated individuals with a cross-section of expertise who are committed to making the nationwide public safety broadband network a success. The FirstNet Board was established as part of the Middle Class Tax Relief and Job Creation Act of 2012. Representatives include the Secretary of Homeland Security, the Attorney General, and the Director of the Office of Management and Budget as permanent members. The remaining members are selected by the Secretary of Commerce and have public safety, technical, network, and/or financial expertise.

  • Mick Mulvaney

    Mick Mulvaney Read Full Bio

  • Designee – Kathleen Kraninger

    Kathleen Kraninger
    Office of Management and Budget Designee

  • Kirstjen M. Nielsen

    Kirstjen M. Nielsen Read Full Bio

  • Designee - Ron Hewitt

    Ron Hewitt
    Department of Homeland Security Designee

  • Matthew G. Whitaker

    Matthew G. Whitaker
    Read Full Bio

  • Designee – Christopher M. Piehota

    Christopher M. Piehota
    Department of Justice Designee

Go to top