Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

FirstNet Authority Combined Board and Board Committees Meeting, November 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
6:00 AM -to- 8:00 AM

About this Board Meeting

The FirstNet Authority Board will convene an open public meeting of the Board and Board Committees.

-This Agenda is Subject to Change- 
Board and Finance Committee Meeting
Scheduled for 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST

11:00 – 11:10
Board Chair Convenes Combined Board and Committees Meeting

  • Welcome/Introductory Remarks (Speaker: Stephen Benjamin, Board Chair)
  • Roll Call and Conflicts Notification (Speaker: Janell Smith, Board Secretary)
  • Board Votes to accept the August 18, 2021 Public Combined Board and Committees Meeting Minutes - 1 Vote (Speaker: Stephen Benjamin)

11:10 – 11:25

Introductions of New Board Members (Speaker: Stephen Benjamin)


11:22 – 11:35

Chief Harlin R. McEwen Public Safety Broadband Communications Award Recipient Announcement (Speakers: Stephen Benjamin, Richard Carrizzo)


11:35 - 11:45

Public Safety Advisory Committee (PSAC) – Updates and New Chair Introduction (Speaker: PSAC Chair, Deputy Chief Chris Lombard)


11:45 – 11:55

Advocacy Committee Update (Speaker: Richard Carrizzo; Jacque Waring-Miller)


11:55 – 12:05

Network and Technology Committee Update (Speaker: Jocelyn Moore, Jeff Bratcher)


12:05 – 12:15

Finance Committee Update (Speakers: Brian Crawford, Kim Farington)


12:15 – 12:30

Committee and Board Resolutions – Charters and Bylaws Amendments (Speakers: Stephen Benjamin, Jocelyn Moore, Sylvia Moir, Brian Crawford)


12:30 – 12:35

Closing Remarks (Speakers: Edward Parkinson, Stephen Benjamin)


12:35 – 12:40

Vote to Adjourn 

November 2021 Presentation (3.67 MB)
Board Resolution 111 ByLaws Amendments (305.47 KB)


These meetings are open to the public and press. The November 17, 2021 meeting is available via teleconference.


Janell Smith 
Board Secretary
FirstNet Authority
12201 Sunrise Valley Dr., M/S 243
Reston, VA 20192
(571) 665-6177


Ryan Oremland
Director of Communications
(571) 665-6186